Call of Duty Evolution 2003 - 2013

  • 05-05-2021 |
  • Courtney Millhouse

The Call of Duty game series has created a legacy that has spanned many years. Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is one of the most popular game franchises in the world. It has sold over 250 million copies and is the best-selling video game series among the fastest. 

The franchise has a lot of history with its releases. The Modern Warfare series was released in 2007 and has created an enormous following. The latest game in the Modern Warfare series, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered, was released in 2016. The game features the original title with all of its DLC and a new graphics and sound engine. Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered is one of the most popular video games of all time and has sold over 4.5 million copies worldwide since its release.

 Call of Duty 2 - 2005

The Call of Duty 2 game is a game based on the World War II era. It is the sequel to the Call of Duty game, which was based on the Cold War. The latest part of the game, called Call of Duty 2: Big Red One, is the first series to be based on World War II.  The game is set in the European Theatre of World War II. The game's storyline begins with the player character, a US infantryman in the 1st Infantry Division, landing at Utah Beach on D-Day. It is the player's job to take out enemy forces in the first ten days of the game. The game is also set in the European Theatre. It takes place during World War II. A player is a soldier in the 1st Infantry Division, as the game starts on D-Day.

Call of Duty 3 - 2006

Call of Duty 3 is a WWII first-person shooter video game that was released in 2007. Infinity Ward developed the game in association with Activision, published by Activision, and created by Treyarch. Call of Duty 3, like its predecessors, is set in World War II and revolves around the Allied fight against the Axis Powers. There are three different playable characters: American soldier Private First Class Joseph Turner, British soldier Sergeant James Doyle, and Red Army soldier Private Yuri Petrenko. The player takes control of these characters at different stages of the game.

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare - 2007

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

In 2007, the game Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare was released and has since become one of the most popular games of all time. It was developed by Infinity Ward and published by Activision. The game is a first-person shooter and is the 4th game in the Call of Duty series. This game was first released on November 5th, 2007, but had several bugs and glitches and was quickly recalled. 

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare takes place in 2011 and is set in locations in Russia, the United States, and England. You play as Captain Price, a commando in the British Special Forces. The game features a story mode, multiplayer, and cooperative mode. Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare is a first-person shooter released on November 5th, 2007. However, it had some bugs and glitches, so it was recalled and re-released on November 10th, 2007. The player is the British Special Forces Captain Price. 

Call of Duty: World at War - 2008

Call of Duty World at War

Call of Duty: World at War is a first-person shooter game in the World War II era. The game is set in the Pacific theater, European theater, and the Soviet Union theater, and it features a cooperative mode and the ability to play in a Nazi Zombies coop. The game has received an 81% on Metacritic.

Call of Duty: Black Ops - 2010

Call of Duty Black Ops

Call of Duty: Black Ops is an American first-person shooter video game released on November 9, 2010. The game's campaign, which is the story-driven portion of Black Ops, takes place in the late Cold War era and is set in 2025. It follows the exploits of Alex Mason, who is trying to uncover the truth about his father, who was involved with the CIA's highly illegal Operation Flashpoint. The campaign is set in various locales such as Afghanistan, Panama, the Dominican Republic, and Cuba.

The game also features two other modes: multiplayer and zombies. Zombies is a game mode based on the original game mode of the same name, which was in Call of Duty: World at War. In this game mode, up to four players, playing as either one of the four original characters or one of the ten characters from the original game, must survive the zombie onslaught. They can do this by defeating the zombies, locating the power generators for the four original buildings, and completing various other tasks.

Call of Duty: Ghosts - 2013

Call of Duty Ghosts

Call of Duty: Ghosts has been released for the Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, and PC. The game is made in the same style as its predecessors, Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 and Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare. It is the twelfth installment in the series and the sixth to be developed by Infinity Ward. Call of Duty: Ghosts is set soon, in a world where the United States has been invaded by and occupied by a global superpower. The player, a member of the Ghosts, a select group of US special forces, must take back the United States.